The Real Views Online – North Central Louisiana's Multicultural Magazine

serving north central louisiana and sharing it with the world

A Dad’s Point of View – Fathers Day edition

leave a comment »

by Bruce Sallan
 
Father’s Day, 2010
 
Father’s Day for me is now a melancholOy experience.  I certainly appreciate the attention that I get from my two boys and my wife.  My younger son tends to make an artistic gift for me, since he’s the artist of the family, while my older one will scribble some sweet sentiments on a piece of scrap or notebook paper, and my wife will usually make me a glorious meal of my choosing.
 
While I appreciate all this love showered my way, I also get melancholy over the memory of my late father, who was a wonderful man.  I’ve written about him before, but I want to always keep his memory present in my mind and the minds of my boys.

To read the entire article, go to: https://therealviews.wordpress.com/2010/06/20/a-dads-point-of-view-fathers-day-edition/. The password is ‘Therealviews.’

Written by demon53

June 20, 2010 at 1:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

